2 live offerings · 1 tracked regions
In stock 2
Loading
AcceleratorsGPU0010
NVIDIA
Core hardware and lifecycle, drawn from Kovara master data.
What the recorded specifications mean in practice, and what this accelerator is used for.
Specs, explained
HBM (High Bandwidth Memory) is stacked in layers and sits right next to the processor on the same package. That short, wide path is what gives accelerators with HBM their memory bandwidth, so they are usually chosen for work limited by how fast data reaches the cores, such as large-model inference and HPC simulation.
VRAM is the working space on the card. Model weights, activations and datasets have to fit in it, or be split across several GPUs. Rule of thumb for the weights alone at 16-bit precision (about 2 GB per billion parameters): up to roughly 40 billion parameters, before activations and cache. This is arithmetic on the recorded VRAM, not a benchmark.
Hopper added the Transformer Engine, which mixes FP8 and 16-bit math for transformer models, and fourth-generation Tensor Cores. (General context about the architecture, not a statement about this specific card.)
Launched in 2022. Kovara's records list it as a previous-generation part.
NVLink is a direct GPU-to-GPU link. Where it is supported, GPUs in the same server can exchange data faster than over PCIe alone, which matters when one training job is spread across several GPUs.
Multi-Instance GPU (MIG) can divide one physical GPU into isolated slices, each with its own memory and compute, so several smaller workloads can share a card.
PCIe cards slot into standard server and workstation expansion slots, which suits a wide range of systems.
TDP is the rated thermal design power: the planning figure for power delivery and cooling in a server.
These are the uses Kovara has recorded for this part. The notes explain the workload in general terms; they are not performance claims.
Figures are Kovara master data, last verified 03 Sept 2026. Explanations describe the technology in general; they are not benchmarks and say nothing about price or availability.
Explore this accelerator on ComputePublic Kovara observations; not a claim of complete or universal market coverage. Incompatible raw price units are excluded.
Observed GPU-hour range
USD / GPU-hour
Spread $1.30 USD / GPU-hour
Providers represented by current Kovara-tracked offerings.
2 live offerings · 1 tracked regions
In stock 2
1 live offerings · 1 tracked regions
Contact sales 1
1 live offerings · 1 tracked regions
Unconfirmed 1
1 live offerings · 1 tracked regions
Self-serve first-come 1
1 live offerings · 1 tracked regions
Publicly listed 1
1 live offerings · 1 tracked regions
Publicly listed 1
1 live offerings · 1 tracked regions
Self-serve 1
Regions represented by current offerings; this does not describe complete global availability.
1 live offerings · 1 providers
Region profile →1 live offerings · 1 providers
Region profile →6 live offerings · 5 providers
Current configurations, recorded availability, confirmed capacity and the evidence behind each price.
| Provider | Region | Configuration | Availability | Price | Commercial model | Trust / evidence | Action |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| OFR-0310Civo | Unspecified, Multiple / Unspecified | NVIDIA H100 PCIe 80GB1 GPU configuration · 1 GPU per node | In stockConfirmed capacity: Not confirmed | $1.99 USD / GPU-hourOriginal: USD 1.99 instance-hour | CommittedGPU compute · Hourly | Confidence AChecked 20 days agoConfirmed 29 Sept 2026Source: SRC000039 | Inspect |
| OFR-0377Hyperstack | Unspecified, Multiple / Unspecified | NVIDIA H100 PCIe 80GBConfiguration quantity not specified | UnconfirmedConfirmed capacity: Not confirmed | $2.00 USD / GPU-hourOriginal: USD 2.00 GPU/hour | SpotGPU VM · Hourly | Confidence AChecked 20 days agoConfirmed 29 Sept 2026Source: SRC000002 | Inspect |
| OFR-0311Civo | Unspecified, Multiple / Unspecified | NVIDIA H100 PCIe 80GB1 GPU configuration · 1 GPU per node | In stockConfirmed capacity: Not confirmed | $2.49 USD / GPU-hourOriginal: USD 2.49 instance-hour | On-DemandGPU compute · Hourly | Confidence AChecked 20 days agoConfirmed 29 Sept 2026Source: SRC000039 | Inspect |
| OFR-0185Runpod | Unspecified, Multiple / Unspecified | NVIDIA H100 PCIe 80GB1 GPU configuration · 1 GPU per node | Publicly listedConfirmed capacity: Not confirmed | $2.89 USD / GPU-hourOriginal: USD 2.89 GPU/hour | On-DemandPod GPU instance · Per second / hourly equivalent | Confidence AChecked 20 days agoConfirmed 29 Sept 2026Source: SRC000022 | Inspect |
| OFR-0344Thunder Compute | Unspecified, Multiple / Unspecified | NVIDIA H100 PCIe 80GB1 GPU configuration · 1 GPU per node | Self-serveConfirmed capacity: Not confirmed | $3.20 USD / GPU-hourOriginal: USD 3.20 GPU/hour | On-DemandGPU VM · Per minute | Confidence AChecked 23 days agoConfirmed 24 Sept 2026Source: SRC000042 | Inspect |
| OFR-0229Lambda | Unspecified, Multiple / Unspecified | NVIDIA H100 PCIe 80GB1 GPU configuration · 1 GPU per node | Self-serve first-comeConfirmed capacity: Not confirmed | $3.29 USD / GPU-hourOriginal: USD 3.29 GPU/hour | On-DemandGPU instance · Hourly | Confidence AChecked 26 days agoConfirmed 23 Sept 2026Source: SRC000017 | Inspect |
| OFR-0164CUDO Compute | Deployment dependent, Multiple / Unspecified | NVIDIA H100 PCIe 80GBConfiguration quantity not specified | Contact salesConfirmed capacity: Not confirmed | Comparable price unavailableOriginal: Not available | Private QuoteDedicated Cluster · Quote on request | Confidence BChecked 25 days agoConfirmed 23 Sept 2026Source: SRC000025 | Inspect |
| OFR-0126Scaleway | Paris / availability-zone dependent, France | NVIDIA H100 PCIe 80GBConfiguration quantity not specified | Publicly listedConfirmed capacity: Not confirmed | Comparable price unavailableOriginal: EUR 2.86 GPU/hour from | On-DemandGPU instance family · Per-minute | Confidence AChecked 25 days agoConfirmed 24 Sept 2026Source: SRC000145 | Inspect |
Recorded hardware attributes. Not tracked is distinct from No.
Public evidence and confidence signals supporting Kovara-tracked coverage.